University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Department of Pathology WWW Site

ARCHIVED CONFERENCES
May 2005
Tuesday, May 3
AP Didactic Lecture
"Colon (Neoplastic)"
Shih-Fan Kuan, M.D., Ph.D.
Click here to watch it.
Wednesday, May 4
Departmental Seminar
"Hemangiomas and Vascular Malformations, Insights into Diagnosis, Development and Management"
Martin C. Mihm, Jr., M.D., F.A.C.P.
Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
Click here to view Powerpoint Slides with Audio. Click here to view Powerpoint Slides with Audio
Thursday, May 5
Diagnostic Pathology Conference
"Endometrial Stromal Sarcoma"
Rohit Bhargava, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Wednesday, May 11
Departmental Seminar
"Molecular Mechanisms of Neuronal Cell Death"
Kim A. Heidenreich, Ph.D.
University of Colorado, Denver, CO
Click here to view Powerpoint Slides with Audio. Click here to view Powerpoint Slides with Audio
Thursday, May 12
Diagnostic Pathology Conference
"DATTA COURSE TALKS - QUICK SUMMARY"
Samuel A. Yousem, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Tuesday, May 17
AP Didactic Lecture
"Liver (non-neoplastic)"
Anthony J. Demetris, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Thursday, May 19
Diagnostic Pathology Conference
"What we know and dont know about adenocarcinoma of the lung"
Sanja Dacic, M.D., Ph.D.
Click here to watch it.
Wednesday, May 25
Departmental Seminar
"LIM Domain Proteins in Cardiac Development and Disease"
Ju Chen, Ph.D.
University of California, La Jolla, CA
Click here to view Powerpoint Slides with Audio. Click here to view Powerpoint Slides with Audio
Thursday, May 26
Diagnostic Pathology Conference
"Resident Presentations"
Domfeh, Akosua, M.D., Gagliano, Allene, M.D., Yin, Ming, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Tuesday, May 31
AP Didactic Lecture
"Liver (neoplastic)"
Anthony J. Demetris, M.D.
Click here to watch it.

Online Conference Page