University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Department of Pathology WWW Site

ARCHIVED CONFERENCES
March 2004
Wednesday, March 3
Departmental Seminar
"Hepatocyte Transplantation: Past, Present, and Future"
Ira J. Fox, M.D.
University of Nebraska Medical Center, Ohama, NE
Click here to watch it.
Thursday, March 4
Diagnostic Pathology Conference
"Resident Presentations"
Deepak Mohan, M.D., Uma Krishnamurti, M.D., Ph.D., Olguta Gologan, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Tuesday, March 9
Departmental Seminar
"Integrin Signaling in the Response of Endothelial Cells to Fluid Shear Stress"
Martin Schwartz, Ph.D.
University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
Click here to watch it.
Tuesday, March 16
AP Didactic Lecture
"Difficult bone and soft-tissue tumors"
Uma N.M. Rao, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Wednesday, March 17
Annual Maud L. Menten Lecture
"Stem Cells, Cancer and Cancer Stem Cells"
Irving L. Weissman, M.D.
Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford, CA
Click here to watch it.
Thursday, March 18
Diagnostic Pathology Conference
"Clinical application of Microarray analysis: An Update"
Federico Monzon-Bordonaba, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Wednesday, March 24
The Limbach Entrepreneurial Center's Bio-Entrepreneur's Forum
"Lessons of a Reluctant but Enthusiastic Academic Entrepreneur"
Jeffrey Duerk, Ph.D.
Professor of Radiology
Biomedical Engineering and Oncology
Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH
Click here to watch it.
Thursday, March 25
Diagnostic Pathology Conference
"Sweetbread lesions"
Robert L. Peel, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Tuesday, March 30
AP Didactic Lecture
"Diseases of muscle, Nerve Pathology"
David Lacomis, M.D.
Click here to watch it.
Wednesday, March 31
Departmental Seminar
"Topologic Organization and Functional Utilization of Cellular Networks"
Zoltan N. Oltvai, M.D.
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL
Click here to watch it.

Online Conference Page